A Basic Understanding
of the 7 Chakras

We have 7 Chakras in our body. The Chakras are energy points in our body which energy flows through. If these energy flows get blocked it can often lead to illness. Therefore very important.

Crown Chakra:

Location: Crown of the head
Colour: Violet
Our ability to be connected spiritually.
Breathing clean fresh air & sunshine & meditation.

Third Eye Chakras:

Location: Between the eyes
Colour: Indigo
Foods: blueberries, grapes and lavender
To be able to focus on & see the bigger picture.

Throat Chakra:

Location: center of the throat
Colour: Blue
Foods: Juices, teas & fruit
Our ability to communicate & feel the truth & self expression of feelings.

Heart Chakra:

Location: Centre of chest
Colour: Green
Foods: leafy green vegetables and green tea
To love, find inner peace & joy.

Solar Plexus Chakra:

Location: upper abdomen
Colour: Yellow
Foods: Corn, grains & fiber. Peppermint & Camomile tea
Being in control & confident in life & good self-esteem.

Sacral Chakra:

Location: Lower Abdomen
Colour: Orange
Foods: Nuts & orange foods
To accept others & new experiences.

Root Chakra:

Location: Base of spine in the tail bone area
Colour: Red
Food: All root vegetables, animal protein & eggs
To feel grounded.  Financial independence. Money & food.